Click here or press the Escape key to leave this site now

Find a solicitor

The SWRC offers an Approved Domestic Abuse Training for Solicitors which aims to introduce solicitors to domestic abuse legislation in Scotland as well as good practice when working with people who have experienced domestic abuse.

While our Centre is unable to give recommendations of other solicitors, below you will find a list of solicitors who have completed the SWRC Approved Domestic Abuse Training:

If you are a solicitor and want to be added to our page, please check our approved training.

Alison O'Neill – Dumbarton

Solicitor: Alison O'Neill
Firm: AC O'Neill & Co

Tel: 01389 762997
Email: aconeillandco@btconnect.com
Address: 32 High Street, Dumbarton G82 1LL

Rachel Farrier – Edinburgh

Solicitor: Rachel Farrier
Firm: Baker Gostelow Family Law
Areas of work: only able to support women referred by Edinburgh Women's Aid

Email: rachel@bgfamilylaw.co.uk

Keir Gilius – Ayr

Solicitor: Keir Gilius
Firm: Black Hay
Areas of work: Child Protection/Family Law

Email: keir.gilius@blackhay.co.uk
Address: 5 Wellington Square, Ayr KA7 1EN

Joanne Murray – Aberdeen

Solicitor: Joanne Murray
Firm: Blackadders
Areas of work: Specialist in Family Law/Family Law Mediator

Tel: 01224 588913
Email: joanne.murray@blackadders.co.uk
Address: 6 Bon Accord Square, Aberdeen AB11 6XU

Faye Lipton – Dundee

Solicitor: Faye Lipton
Firm: Blackadders
Areas of work: Family law

Tel: 01382 229222
Email: faye.lipton@blackadders.co.uk
Address: 30 & 34 Reform Street, Dundee DD1 1RJ

Emma Sadler – Glasgow

Solicitor: Emma Sadler
Firm: Blackadders

Tel: 0141 248 1888Address: 53 Bothwell Street, Glasgow G2 6TS

Fiona Gordon – Greenock

Solicitor: Fiona Gordon
Firm: Bradley Campbell & Co

Tel: 01475 726 363
Email: fiona.gordon@bradleycampbell.co.uk
Address: 8 Brougham Street, Greenock PA16 8AA

Lydia McLachlan – Aberdeen

Solicitor: Lydia McLachlan
Firm: Brodies
Areas of work: Family Law Specialist/Family Law Mediator/member of CALM Scotland

Tel: 01224 392533
Email: Lydia.mclachlan@brodies.com
Address: 31-33 Union Grove, Aberdeen AB10 6SD

Garry Sturrock – Aberdeen

Solicitor: Garry Sturrock
Firm: Brodies Solicitors

Tel: 01224 392278
Email: garry.sturrock@brodies.com
Address: 31-33 Union Grove, Aberdeen AB10 6SD

Kirsty McGuinness – Glasgow/Edinburgh

Solicitor: Kirsty McGuinness
Firm: BTO

Email: kmg@bto.co.uk
Address: 48 St Vincent Street, Glasgow/Edinburgh G2 5HS

Rhea Frame – Inverness

Solicitor: Rhea Frame
Firm: Civil Legal Assistance Office
Areas of work: Family Law, Child Law, Housing Law, Mental Health Law and Debt & Benefit Law

Tel: 01463 641 770
Email: framerh@clao.org.uk
Address: 2 Castle Wynd, Inverness IV2 3EB

Penelope Galloway – Ayr

Solicitor: Penelope Galloway
Firm: Elizabeth Welsh Family Law Practice

Tel: 01292 284746Address: 26 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AY

Donna Elsby – Kilmarnock

Solicitor: Donna Elsby
Firm: Galloway & Elsby Legal
Areas of work: Accredited Specialist in Child & Family Law

Tel: 01563 527 564
Email: delsby@gallowayandelsby.co.uk
Address: 37c Bank Street, Kilmarnock KA1 1ER

Nadine Martin – Edinburgh

Solicitor: Nadine Martin
Firm: Gibson Kerr

Tel: 0131 225 7558
Email: nadine.martin@gibsonkerr.co.uk
Address: 6 Randolph Crescent, Edinburgh EH3 7TH

Holly Hepburn – Kilmarnock

Solicitor: Holly Hepburn
Firm: Harrison Legal
Areas of work: Family & Child Law

Tel: 01563 508114
Email: holly@harrisonlaw.legal
Address: 1A Bank Place, Kilmarnock KA1 1HL

Jilly Ann Melrose – Paisley

Solicitor: Jilly Ann Melrose
Firm: Hunter & Robertson

Tel: 0141 889 3196
Email: jmelrose@hunter-robertson.co.uk
Address: 35 High Street, Paisley PA1 2AG

Jenna Merry – Ayrshire

Solicitor: Jenna Merry
Firm: Jas Campbell & Co

Tel: 01294 464301
Email: j.merry@jascampbell.co.uk
Address: 57 Dockhead Street, Saltcoats, Ayrshire KA21 5EH

Lauren Hannah Braid Smith – Ayrshire

Solicitor: Lauren Hannah Braid Smith
Firm: Jas Campbell & Co Ltd
Areas of work: Family and Child Law

Tel: 01294 464301
Email: l.smith@jascampbell.co.uk
Address: 57 Dockhead Street, Ayrshire KA21 5EH

Nicole De-Pellette – Glasgow

Solicitor: Nicole De-Pellette
Firm: Jones Whyte

Tel: 0141 375 1222
Email: nicoledepellette@joneswhyte.co.uk
Address: 3rd Floor, 59 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2DH

Danielle Trapp – Glasgow

Solicitor: Danielle Trapp
Firm: Jones Whyte LLP

Tel: 0330 175 1234
Email: danielle.trapp@joneswhyte.co.uk
Address: Fyfe Chambers, 105 West George Street, Glasgow G2 1PB

Lesley Dowdalls – Kilmarnock

Solicitor: Lesley Dowdalls
Firm: Mackintosh & Wylie LLP
Areas of work: Specialist in Child & Family Law

Tel: 01563 525104
Email: ldowdalls@mackwylie.com
Address: 23 the Foregate, Kilmarnock

Rosa McKay – Kilmarnock

Solicitor: Rosa McKay
Firm: Mackintosh & Wylie LLP

Tel: 01563 525104
Email: rmckay@mackwylie.com
Address: 23 The Foregate, Kilmarnock KA1 1LE

Gemma Johnston – Inverness

Solicitor: Gemma Johnston
Firm: Macleod & MacCallum Solicitors,
Areas of work: Family law

Tel: 01463 239393
Email: gemma.johnston@macandmac.co.uk
Address: 28 Queensgate, Inverness IV1 1DJ

Ailidh O'Brien – Paisley

Solicitor: Ailidh O'Brien
Firm: McAuley McCarthy & Co

Tel: 0141 561 7779
Email: ailidh@mmscotland.co.uk
Address: 29 Moss Street, Paisley PA1 1DL

Shona Templeton – Glasgow

Solicitor: Shona Templeton
Firm: MTM Family Law

Tel: 0141 611 7535 / 07512 559 509
Email: smt@mtmfamilylaw.co.uk
Address: 2nd Floor, 91 Mitchell Street, Glasgow G1 3LN

Louise Gillies – Motherwell

Solicitor: Louise Gillies
Firm: Ness Gallagher

Tel: 01698 254644
Email: lg@nessgallagher
Address: 358 Brandon Street, Motherwell ML1 1XA

Melissa Rutherford – Glasgow

Solicitor: Melissa Rutherford
Firm: Rutherford Sheridan

Tel: 0141 248 3320
Email: melissa@rutherfordsheridan.com
Address: 52 St Enoch Square, Glasgow G1 4AA

Laura Cousins – Hamilton

Solicitor: Laura Cousins
Firm: Scullion Law

Tel: 01698 283265
Email: info@scullionlaw.com
Address: 105 Cadzow Street, Hamilton ML3 6HG

Amanda Whillans – Glasgow

Solicitor: Amanda Whillans
Firm: T C Young

Tel: 0141 221 5562
Email: ajw@tcyoung.co.uk
Address: 7 West George Street, Glasgow G2 1BA

Judith Meil – Aberdeen

Solicitor: Judith Meil
Firm: Taggart Meil Mathers
Areas of work: Family Law

Email: judith@tmmsolicitors.co.uk
Address: 20 Bon-Accord Square, Aberdeen AB11 6DJ

Barbara Black – Irvine/Saltcoats

Solicitor: Barbara Black
Firm: Taylor and Henderson

Tel: 01294 278306 / 01294 464341
Email: bblack@taylorandhenderson.co.uk
Address: 65 High Street, Irvine and 51 Hamilton Street, Saltcoats, Irvine/Saltcoats KA21 5DX

Emma Wheelhouse – Glasgow

Solicitor: Emma Wheelhouse
Firm: Thompson's Solicitors - Specialist Survivors Team
Areas of work: Applications to the CICA, civil litigation

Tel: 0141 221 8840
Email: emma.wheelhouse@thompsons-scotland.co.uk
Address: 285 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HQ

Emma Letham – Glasgow

Solicitor: Emma Letham
Firm: Wright, Johnston & Mackenzie LLP
Areas of work: Family Law, Child Law

Tel: 0141 248 3434
Email: ell@wjm.co.uk
Address: 302 St Vincent Street, Glasgow G2 5RZ

Helpline

08088 010 789

Our helpline is currently available:

- Wednesdays between 10am and 1pm

- Thursdays between 1.30pm and 4.30pm

Important: from 10 January 2022 our helpline is temporarily moving to a new format. You can read more about these changes here.

Loading