Click here or press the Escape key to leave this site now

Find a solicitor

The SWRC offers an Approved Domestic Abuse Training for Solicitors which aims to introduce solicitors to domestic abuse legislation in Scotland as well as good practice when working with people who have experienced domestic abuse.

While our Centre is unable to give recommendations of other solicitors, below you will find a list of solicitors who have completed the SWRC Approved Domestic Abuse Training:

 

Alison O'Neill – Dumbarton

Solicitor: Alison O'Neill
Firm: AC O'Neill & Co

Tel: 01389 762997
Email: aconeillandco@btconnect.com
Address: 32 High Street, Dumbarton G82 1LL

Rachel Farrier – Edinburgh

Solicitor: Rachel Farrier
Firm: Baker Gostelow Family Law

Email: rachel@bgfamilylaw.co.uk

Fiona Gordon – Greenock

Solicitor: Fiona Gordon
Firm: Bradley Campbell & Co

Tel: 01475 726 363
Email: fiona.gordon@bradleycampbell.co.uk
Address: 8 Brougham Street, Greenock PA16 8AA

Garry Sturrock – Glasgow

Solicitor: Garry Sturrock
Firm: Brodies Solicitors

Tel: 0141 248 4672
Email: garry.sturrock@brodies.com
Address: 110 Queen Street, Glasgow G1 3BX

Kirsty McGuinness – Glasgow

Solicitor: Kirsty McGuinness
Firm: BTO

Email: kmg@bto.co.uk
Address: 48 St Vincent Street, Glasgow G2 5HS

Ruth Gilfillan – Glasgow

Solicitor: Ruth Gilfillan
Firm: Hughes Dowdall

Tel: 0141 240 7020
Email: Ruth.Gilfillan@hughesdowdall.com
Address: Suite 3, 3rd Floor, James Miller House, 98 West George Street, Glasgow G2 1PJ

Ailidh O'Brien – Paisley

Solicitor: Ailidh O'Brien
Firm: McAuley McCarthy & Co

Tel: 0141 561 7779
Email: ailidh@mmscotland.co.uk
Address: 29 Moss Street, Paisley PA1 1DL

Shona Templeton – Glasgow

Solicitor: Shona Templeton
Firm: MTM Family Law

Tel: 0141 611 7535 / 07512 559 509
Email: smt@mtmfamilylaw.co.uk
Address: 2nd Floor, 91 Mitchell Street, Glasgow G1 3LN

Melissa Rutherford – Glasgow

Solicitor: Melissa Rutherford
Firm: Rutherford Sheridan

Tel: 0141 248 3320
Email: melissa@rutherfordsheridan.com
Address: 52 St Enoch Square, Glasgow G1 4AA

Amanda Whillans – Glasgow

Solicitor: Amanda Whillans
Firm: T C Young

Tel: 0141 221 5562
Email: ajw@tcyoung.co.uk
Address: 7 West George Street, Glasgow G2 1BA

Emma Wheelhouse – Glasgow

Solicitor: Emma Wheelhouse
Firm: Thompson's Solicitors

Tel: 0141 221 8840
Email: emma.wheelhouse@thompsons-scotland.co.uk
Address: 285 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HQ

08088 010 789

COVID-19 UPDATE: All our helplines are open as usual.

Legal advice

Monday CLOSED
Tuesday 6 - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 2 pm
Thursday CLOSED
Friday CLOSED

Advocacy support

Tuesday 11 am - 2 pm

Loading